Teen Trainwreck

7 12 2012

Growing up my parents didn’t believe in having cable.  I feel that as a child I was seriously under privileged.  No Clarissa Explains It All, no You Can’t Do That on Television, no Legends of the Hidden Temple…and no Real World, no Road Rules, no Nickelodeon, no MTV, no VH1.  I believe this is why I’m attracted to such garbage TV.  I got to college and soaked it in.  I tried to catch up on all the seasons of Real World I missed.  I ate, breathed and slept MTV. 

 

Now as adult I can’t help but still love the trash.  However, I have to draw the line somewhere and that somewhere is Teen Mom 2.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the girls of Teen Mom…Maci, Farrah, Catelynn, even Amber in all her domestically abusive, drug addicted, jailbird glory.  I feel like these girls are at least trying to better their lives and their children’s lives.  They are going to school, getting degrees, trying to raise their children the best they can.  The ladies of Teen Mom 2 apparently missed the memo on attempting to better their children’s lives.  Each one of them dumber than the next…and none of them seem to give much of a damn about what happens to their children.  I literally can’t stomach watching it.  I cringe every time I see one of their kids cry or have to listen to these girls yell and scream.

 

All I really want is for MTV to do a Where Are They Now with the kids of Teen Mom and Teen Mom 2. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

